Affiliate Members

The Alaska Space Grant Program is a consortium of affiliated academic institutions and non-profit organizations. Each affiliate brings unique strengths to the consortium, providing teaching programs, research, and educational opportunities within aerospace and earth science-related disciplines.

Academic Members

Alaska Pacific University (APU)

Image
Jason Geck

Marine & Environmental Sciences
Jason Geck, Assistant Professor
Environmental Sciences
4101 University Drive
Anchorage, Alaska 99508-4672
Phone: 907-564-8309
Email: jgeck@alaskapacific.edu

University of Alaska Anchorage (UAA)

Srinivasan

College of Engineering (CoEng)
Raghu Srinivasan, Associate Professor and Department Chair
Mechanical Engineering Department
3310 UAA Drive,
ECB 301F
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-786-4815
Email: rsrinivasan2@alaska.edu

Image
Erin Hicks

College of Arts and Sciences (CAS)
Dr. Erin Hicks, Associate Professor
Department of Physics & Astronomy
3101 Science Circle
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: 907-786-7764
Email: ekhicks@alaska.edu

Johnson

Prince William Sound Community College (PWSC)
Steve Johnson
Associate Professor
Assistant Director of Academic Affairs
Phone: 907-834-1633
Email: swjohnson@alaska.edu

University of Alaska Fairbanks (UAF)

Image
Dr. Chung-Sang Ng

College of Natural Science and Math (CNSM)
Dr. Chung-Sang Ng
Associate Professor
Physics Department
706E Elvey Building
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907-474-7367
Email: cng2@alaska.edu

Image
Dr. Denise Thorsen

College of Engineering and Mines (CEM)
Dr. Denise Thorsen
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
140 ELIF Building
Fairbanks, AK 99775
Phone: 907-474-7052
Email: dlthorsen@alaska.edu

Image
Peter Pinney

College of Rural and Community Development (CRCD)
Peter Pinney, Associate Vice Chancellor
Brooks Building
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Fairbanks, Alaska 99775
Phone: 907-474-7089
Email: pppinney@alaska.edu
http://www.uaf.edu/rural/

University of Alaska Southeast (UAS)

Image
Dr. Jason Amundson

Dr. Jason Amundson
Assistant Professor
Environmental Sciences
11120 Glacier Highway
Juneau, Alaska 99801
Phone: 907-796-6247
Email: jmamundson@alaska.edu

Non-Profit Members

Image
Marnie Olcott

Challenger Learning Center of Alaska
Marnie Olcott
9711 Kenai Spur Hwy
Kenai, Alaska 99611
Phone: 907-283-2000
Fax: 907-283-2279
Email: Marnie.Olcott@akchallenger.org
Website: http://www.akchallenger.org/