You are here

NASA Office of Chief Technologist (OCT) National Network

Visit http://www.nasa.gov/offices/oct/about_us/network/index.html and click on each Center for more information.

NASA Headquarters (HQ)
Explore NASA technology and access opportunities for technology transfer, development and collaboration with NASA.

Bobby Braun, NASA Chief Technologist
Joseph Parrish, Acting Chief Technologist and Deputy Chief Technologist
650.604.5538
bobby.braun@nasa.gov

Ames Research Center (ARC)
Technologies: Aviation Safety, Airspace Systems, Avionics and Software, Protection Systems, Space Radiation, Small Spacecraft, Information Technologies, Integrated Health System Management

John Hines, ARC Chief Technologist
650.604.5538
john.hines@nasa.gov

Dryden Flight Research Center (DFRC)
Technologies: Aviation Safety, Atmospheric Research

David Voracek, DFRC Chief Technologist
661.276.2463
david.f.voracek@nasa.gov

Glenn Research Center (GRC)
Technologies: Work focuses on six core competencies:
Air-Breathing Propulsion; Communications Technology and Development; In-space Propulsion and Cryogenic Fluids Management; Power, Energy Storage and Conversion; Materials and Structures for Extreme Environments; and Physical Sciences and Biomedical Technologies in Space.

Howard D. Ross, GRC Chief Technologist
216.433.2562
howard.ross@nasa.gov

Goddard Space Flight Center (GSFC)
Technologies: Structures, Materials, Mechanisms, Sensors, Detectors, Instruments, Advanced Telescope Systems, Spacecraft and Platform Subsystems, Information Technologies, Space Communications and Navigation

Peter Hughes, GSFC Chief Technologist
301.286.2342
peter.m.hughes@nasa.gov

Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
Technologies: Environmental Control and Life Support, Sensors, Detectors, Instruments, Advanced Telescope Systems, Robotics, Space Communications and Navigation

Jonas Zmuidzinas, JPL Center Chief Technologist
818.393.7600
jonas.zmuidzinas@jpl.nasa.gov

Johnson Space Center (JSC)
Technologies: Sensors for Autonomous Systems, Environmental Control and Life Support, Extra Vehicular Activity, Lunar In Situ Resource Utilization, Lunar Operations, Thermal Management, Exploration Crew Health Capabilities, Space Human Factors and Food Systems, Space Radiation

John Saiz, JSC Chief Technologist
281.483.8864
john.r.saiz@nasa.gov

Kennedy Space Center (KSC)
Technologies: Space Transportation, Processing and Operations, Launch Site Technologies

Karen Thompson, KSC Chief Technologist
321.867.7555
karen.l.thompson@nasa.gov

Langley Research Center (LaRC)
Technologies: Aviation Safety, Fundamental Aeronautics, Airspace Systems, Avionics and Software, Structures, Materials, Mechanisms, Sensors, Detectors, Instruments, Atmospheric Research

Richard Antcliff, LaRC Chief Technologist
757.864.3000
richard.r.antcliff@nasa.gov

Marshall Space Flight Center (MSFC)
Technologies: Structures, Materials, Mechanisms, Propulsion and Cryogenic Systems, Advanced Telescope Systems, Space Transportation

Andrew Keys, MSFC Chief Technologist
256.544.8038
andrew.keys@nasa.gov

Stennis Space Center (SSC)
Technologies: Space Transportation, Rocket Propulsion Testing

Ramona Pelletier Travis, SSC Chief Technologist
228.688.3832
ramona.e.travis@nasa.gov